Menu
Home Page Log in

Term Dates

Hertfordshire Term Dates

Hertfordshire County Council set the term dates for the year and the school can then select 5 additional dates for staff training and 1 occasional day. Oaklands Primary School also operates as a Polling station and is closed annually on the specified date for staff training.

 

 

 

 

Autumn Term Dates 2016

 

School Closed Thursday 1st September INSET
Autumn Term Starts Friday 2nd September
Half Term Monday 24th - Friday 28th October
Autumn Term Ends Wednesday 21st December

 

Spring Term Dates 2017

 

School Closed Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January INSET
Spring Term Starts Monday 9th January
Half Term Monday 13th - Friday 17th February
Spring Term Ends Friday 31st March at 2.00 pm

 

Summer Term Dates 2017

 

Summer Term Starts Tuesday 18th April
School Closed Thursday 4th May - Polling Day
School Closed Friday 5th May - Occasional Day
Half Term Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June
Summer Term Ends Friday 21st July at 2.00 pm
School Closed Monday 24th July INSET

Autumn Term Dates 2017

School Closed Friday 1st September INSET
Pupils back in School Monday 4th September
Half Term Monday 23rd October (all week)
Children return to School Monday 30th October
Last Day of Autumn Term - 2.00 pm Tuesday 19th December

 

Spring Term Dates 2018

School Closed Wednesday 3rd January INSET
Children return to School Thursday 4th January
Half Term Monday 12th February (all week)
Children back in School Monday 19th February
Last day of Spring Term Thursday 29th March

 

Summer Term Dates 2018

School Closed Monday 16th April INSET
Children back to School Tuesday 17th April
School Closed Thursday 3rd May Polling Day
School Closed Friday 4th May Occasional Day
School Closed Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Half Term Monday 28th May (all week)
Last Day of Academic Year - 2.00 pm Monday 23rd July
School Closed Tuesday 24th July INSET

 

Top